If you are not satisfied with features and functionalities of Yahoo Mail, you can delete your account anytime you wish to. However, before deleting your Yahoo Mail account, it is suggested be aware that deletion of your Yahoo Mail account will also make you lose your:
Also, if you have any paid subscription such as Yahoo Mail Plus, make sure to cancel them before deleting your Yahoo Mail account. Moreover, make sure that you delink your Yahoo Mail account from third-party associated accounts such as Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest etc.
Additionally, make sure to inform your contacts about the closure of your account and provide them with an alternate email address for future communication. Once you have considered all these points, you can delete your Yahoo Mail account by following the below-mentioned guide.
Guide to Delete Yahoo Mail Account
1.) To delete your Yahoo Mail account permanently, you will need to begin by first making sure that you disable Yahoo Account Key. After disabling the Account Key, go to the Yahoo Account Termination page via link – https://login.yahoo.com/?authMechanism=primary&yid=&done=https%3A%2F%2Flogin.yahoo.com%2Faccount%2Fdelete-user%3F.scrumb%3D0&eid=100&as=1&login=deadfish2&crumb=UlxcWG.i%2Fh8
2.) Once you are on the Yahoo Account Termination Page, you will be prompted to log in to your account (if you are not logged in). Simply enter your Email address and password in the prompted fields and log in to your account.
3.) On the Yahoo Account Termination Page, you will be prompted to read the each piece of information thoroughly to make sure that you don’t miss anything important related to the closure of your Yahoo Mail account.
4.) Once you are done reading the information thoroughly, you will need to click on the Continue button.
5.) Then, on the next screen, you will be prompted to confirm your account termination action by entering your Yahoo email address in the provided field. So, enter the email address and click on the “Yes, terminate this account” button.
6.) As you will click on the “Yes, terminate this account” option, a notification will appear on your screen which will say – “Your account has been deactivated and scheduled for deletion”. Clicking on the Sound good button will complete the Yahoo Mail account termination process.
Note: If you change your mind later on and wish to recover your deleted Yahoo Mail account, you can do so by easily by signing in to your Yahoo Mail account. However, this is subject to the following condition.
- You can recover your deleted Yahoo Mail account within 40 days of closing it.
- In case your Yahoo Mail account is registered in Australia and New Zealand, you will be allowed to recover your account within 90 days of deleting it.
- In case your account belongs to Brazil or Taiwan, you will be allowed to recover your account within 180 days of terminating it.
And, this is how you can easily delete your Yahoo Mail account whenever you wish to